Certification Bodies

PEFC-Notified CBs for Forest Management Certification

No. Certification Body Address Contact Details PEFC Logo Usage Licence Registration No.
1 SIRIM QAS International Sdn. Bhd. Block 4, SIRIM Complex 1, Persiaran Dato' Menteri P.O. Box 7035 40911 Shah Alam Selangor Radziah Mohd Daud
radziah_mohd@sirim.my
Tel: 03-55446400
Tel2: 03-55167400
Fax: 03- 5544 6763
Website: www.sirim-
 
         

PEFC-Notified CBs for Chain of Custody Certification

No. Certification Body Address Contact Details PEFC Logo Usage Licence Registration No.
3 SIRIM QAS International Sdn. Bhd. Block 4, SIRIM Complex 1, Persiaran Dato' Menteri P.O. Box 7035 40911 Shah Alam Selangor Radziah Mohd Daud
radziah_mohd@sirim.my
Tel: 03-55446400
Tel2: 03-55167400
Fax: 03- 5544 6763
Website: www.sirim-qas.com.my
PEFC/34-44-01
4 SGS (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. No. 10-1, 10th Floor, Bangunan Malaysia Re, No. 17, Lorong Dungun Damansara Heights 50490 Kuala Lumpur Kenny Looi
kenny.looi@sgs.com
Tel: 03-2095 9200
Fax: 03-2093 8202
Website: www.sgs.com
PEFC/34-44-02
5 Japan Gas Appliances Inspection Association 4-10-1-chome Akasaka 107-0052 Minato-ku Tokyo, Japan Mamoru Yanagisawa
m.yanagisawa@jia-page.or.jp
Tel: +81(0)3 3586 1686
Fax: +81(0)5570 5992
Website: www.jia-page.or.jp
PEFC/01-44-01
6 SGS South Africa(Pty) Ltd – Qualifor 399 George Road, Randjiespark 1685 Midrand, South Africa Corris van den Berg
Corris.vandenberg@sgs.com
Tel: +27-11-6521441
Fax: +27-11-6521403
Website: www.sgs.com/forestry
PEFC/01-4-12
7 Intertek Certification International Sdn. Bhd. 6-L 12-01, Level 12, Tower 2, Menara PGRM, No. 6 & 8, Jalan Pudu Ulu, Cheras, 56100 Kuala Lumpur Kathleen Chai
kathleen.chai@intertek.com
Tel: 03-9283 9881
Fax: 03- 9284 8187 / 92847426
Website: www.interterk.com, www.moodyint.com
PEFC/34-44-03
8 Scientific Certification Systems 2200 Powell St. Suite 725 Emeryville CA 94608 U.S.A Dr. Robert J Hrubes
rhrubes@scscertified.com
Tel: +15104528007
Fax: +15004526882
Website: www.scscertified.com
PEFC/29-44-06
9 BM Trada Certification Limited Chiltern House Stocking Lane High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire HP14 4ND, United Kingdom Mr. John Lovelock

 

jlovelock@bmtrada.com

 

Tel: +44 (0) 1494 569741
Fax: +44 (0) 1494 569701

 

Website:www.bmtrada.com

 

 
10 Bureau Veritas Certification France 60 Avenue du General de Gaulle Paris-La Defense Cedex 92046 France Mr. Olivier Zijian Zou

 

zijian.zou@frbureauveritas.com
Tel: +33 (0) 141970060
Fax: +33 (0) 141970065

 

 
11 Bureau Veritas Certification (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. Level 11, Menara Dayabumi
Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, 50550 Kuala Lumpur
Ket-Tiong Toh

 

ket-tiong.toh@my.bureauveritas.com
Tel: +603 22672888
Fax: +603 22672889
 
12 Bureau Veritas Certification Sverige AB Fabriksgatan 13 Goteborg 41250 Sweden Mikael Lindstrom

 

mikael.lindstrom@se.bureauveritas.com
Tel: +46 31606500
Fax: +43 31133973

 

 
13 Hw-Zert GmBH Holz-und Wald Zertifizierungsgesellschaft mbH
Gallersberg 10 D-85395 Attenkirchen
Mr. Alexandra Horand

 

info@hw-zert.de
Tel: +49 (0) 08168-9979915
Fax: +49 (0) 08168-9979916

 

Website:www.hw-zert.de
 

MTCS-Notified CBs for Chain-of-Custody Certification

No. Certification Body Address Contact Details
13 Certification and Timber Grading Ltd.* 304 Riverway House Morecambe Road Lancaster LA1 2RX United Kingdom Glenn Sharples
sales@catg.co.uk
Tel: +44(0)1524 400632
Fax: +44(0)1524 400632
Website:www.catg.co.uk
14 Control Union Certifications B.V.* Meeuwenlaan 4-6, Zwolle 8011 BZ Netherlands G Stegeman
Gstegeman@controlunion.com
Tel: +31 38-4260100
Fax: +31 38-4237040
Website:www.controlunion.com
15 BM TRADA Certification Limited* Chiltern House, Stocking Lane High Wycombe Buckinghamshire HP14 4ND United Kingdom John Lovelock
jlovelock@bmtrada.com
Tel: +44 (0) 1494-569741
Fax: +44 (0) 1494-569741
Website:www.bmtrada.com

* These are also CBs which are notified by the PEFC Governing Body in their respective countries.